Day 93- The New Yorker

In case you're wondering, the guy on the cover's name is Eustace Tilley. And...I have too much time on my hands (just kidding!).

There are few institutions in the U.S. as historic and recognized as The New Yorker. Okay– I take that back. Apparently, there’s the Statue of Liberty, the Empire State Building, the Constitution…you get the picture. But The New Yorker is often cast off by those who believe that the magazine is too elitist for everyone to read. I’ve had a subscription myself for several years, and I’ve gone from complete oblivion to sincere appreciation of the issues portrayed, reported, discussed, criticized, and satirized in the magazine.

They tackle everything from foreign policy to technology to war to everyday musings and poetry. It really is a substantive read. That’s why I’d like for their company, Condé Nast, to listen to my blog’s story. It is quite possible that many of the people I write to in relation to this cause read this magazine!

I also like The New Yorker because they’re not afraid to be tongue-in-cheek. (And I love saying that phrase!)

Well, tomorrow, a long day awaits. It’s my first day back on campus after the long, yet insufficient Thanksgiving break. On the bright side– there’s only 25 shopping days left until Christmas!

Please remember to E-mail me your suggestions for this blog at: laurita.tellado@gmail.com .

Telemundo “Triunfadores” video on YouTube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pnqdmCBc7xA

Love,

Laura

P.S. And leave some comments!! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment