Day 3- Oprah Winfrey

Hello all!

As you may have already guessed, I am trying to reach the most notoriously philanthropic people first. I sincerely hope you have all been spreading my message, meaning my link to this blog. I didn’t get much sleep at all last night, because of those nasty allergy symptoms that turned into a throat-thing. Therefore, I decided to stay home from UCF today, and sleep a few extra hours! That was priceless.

Today, I wrote an E-mail to Oprah Winfrey, the talk show queen. Hardly any introduction is necessary at all. Seriously, she should run for President. People will vote for her. With her own classy talk-show, her own magazine, and a well-respected book club, what else could she possibly accomplish? Well, Ms. Winfrey is also a die-hard philanthropist. She is the founder of Oprah’s Angel Network, which has managed to build nearly 60 schools in underdeveloped countries with the organization Free the Children since 1999. Her O Ambassadors program helps connect U.S. citizens with people around the globe who are committed to making a difference through community projects.

In short, Oprah is indeed a phenomenon the world over. Like the Larry King Web site, Oprah.com also has a form to send an E-mail. Let’s hope that word spreads around of this blog so that she will feel encouraged to enlist in this cause!

Again, thank you to all who are reading this. Without you, I may as well be keeping a diary.

Media_httpwillyoubemy_ggqhi

Quite possibly, the world's most famous woman!

Many Blessings to you all,

Laurita  😉

P.S. I would like to add that I contacted Bill Hemmer from FOX News’ “America’s Newsroom,” and briefed him about the blog. A wonderful person whom I met through the wish program New Hope for Kids, he has been a friend and mentor since 2004, and I really look up to him in all of my journalistic endeavors.  He thinks I can achieve this goal. Really, what more is needed than a good friend who believes in me?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 3- Oprah Winfrey

  1. Paola

    Keep this up! I love you positive attitude. Like I mentioned on Facebook, you should try to get rock bands to support this cause. Many people look up to them as well, and I’m sure there’s one band out there willing to help out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

