Day 4- Anderson Cooper

Media_httpwillyoubemy_pipcg

Ladies, please don't drool all over my blog!

Great! Now that I have your attention, I want to let you all know that I am awaiting a reply from Mr. Cooper. I imagine he is difficult to get a hold of, so my guess is that he won’t be the first to read my E-mail.

Anderson Cooper is the host of CNN’s prime-time news program, “Anderson Cooper 360.” As the younger son of  heiress Gloria Vanderbilt and Wyatt Cooper, Cooper has endured many emotional traumas in the public eye, which he shares in his memoir, Dispatches from the Edge. But he rose as a journalist superstar as the host of his self-titled show, which now holds a two-hour time slot.

During his career as a journalist, he has covered such stories as the impact of the 2005 tsunami on Sri Lanka, Hurricane Katrina, and the death of Pope John Paul II.

Indeed, he is a person of considerable influence. Not only that; his personal motto “Keeping them honest,” inspires trust in his viewers.

I invite you all to join my new group on Facebook, aptly titled “1,000,000 Strong for ‘Holdin’ Out for a Hero’ Blog.” Here’s the link to that group:

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/group.php?gid=122277394747&ref=nf

Thanks to my best friend Paola Rivera for the Facebook group idea. You really are an awesome friend, and an “angel” for me and my cause! Also, I want to thank my dear friends at SunSpots Productions, who have been constantly posting my URL on their Facebook pages, as well as offering their words of encouragement.

I love you all,

Laurita  ♥

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Day 4- Anderson Cooper

  1. Paola

    Thank you for the shout out! 🙂

  2. Lou Marasco

    Don’t know how far this has traveled..I sent it to muy sister in North carolina and my brother in Michigan…God bless

  3. Lou Marasco

    Laurita,Don’t know how far this has gone..I sent it to my sister in North Carolina and my brother in Michigan.God Bless

  4. Laura

    Thanks, Lou!You know I appreciate your support more than anything. Love, Laurita (Para leer este mensaje en espa~nol, oprima el dos.) 😉

  5. The News Machine

    Thanks for writing to Anderson Cooper.

  6. Laura

    Hi! Thanks for your comment. I was wondering if you’ve ever had direct correspondence with Anderson. If so, do you know of a better way to contact him? It’s difficult to get people to reply to E-mails through their company addresses! Laurita 🙂

Leave a Reply

