Day 8- Miley Cyrus

Hey guys~

I sent a Facebook message (the so-called “fan club E-mail” bounced back!) to Miley Cyrus. For those of you living under a rock, she is the star of the mega-hit Disney Channel show, “Hannah Montana.” Also, as the daughter of country music legend Billy Ray Cyrus, she has managed to make a name for herself in the music business, as well.

I chose to contact her because, even though she is still very young (16 now), she carries herself and her career in such a manner befitting a much older, wiser woman. As a young teen, she has very strong convictions about her faith and has very strong family values (I mean, she works alongside her dad!).

Also, I sincerely admire her sense of self-deprecation and goofy humor. I am really hoping she responds!

Thanks to all who are leaving comments and sending their E-mails. Thank you, Eleanor, for writing to me! Keep forwarding the link– it’ll make me so happy!

Also, stay tuned, as I will be posting more about my personal story in relation to spina bifida. I posted the first brief “chapter” today.

Media_httpwillyoubemy_iarmf

Let's hope she lends her beautiful voice to our cause!

Good Night, & Good Luck (& God Bless),

Laurita  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

