Day 38- Gordon Ramsay

OCTOBER IS SPINA BIFIDA AWARENESS MONTH.

Media_httpwillyoubemy_civta

Though aspiring chefs may tremble at the mention of his name, Ramsay is all heart with the spina bifida kids!

Okay– here’s someone I genuinely hope will respond to me! He’s Chef Gordon Ramsay, and he’s the star of FOX’s reality cooking competition show, “Hell’s Kitchen.” While the cameras are rolling, viewers bear witness to his quick temper. But what most people probably don’t see is that, once the show’s over, Ramsay’s all about the kids! Biggest shock of the century, no doubt– Ramsay’s charity of choice happens to be the Scottish Spina Bifida Association, of which he has been Honorary Patron since 2003.

Each year since 2007, Scotsman Ramsay has hosted “Gordon Ramsay’s Gala Dinner,” a sumptuous, six-course dinner that benefits the SSBA. Indeed, nothing less would do for this culinary perfectionist!

So, yes, that’s who I’m sending a letter to. And now, I wanted to share an IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT with you all! I’m so grateful to God and excited to share with you that the Telemundo segment, “Triunfadores,” which is about me, will air tomorrow on your Telemundo Orlando station at 6 p.m. and again at 11 p.m.! Dad, Mom and I dropped by the station today, because they wanted to interview them briefly. I also got a very special tour of the studio, control and editing bays! This made my journalistic mouth water.  🙂

Well, now you know what I’ll be doing tomorrow evening. I was told I would be sent the clip so that I can post it on here– I’ll let you know when it’s available. I also plan to be posting it on Facebook and Twitter, as well.

Our Facebook group is growing considerably– now it’s at 68 members! Thanks, everyone! Please continue sharing the link with everyone who has Facebook, so that they may join us.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/group.php?gid=122277394747

Well…it’s almost midnight and so I’ll be heading off to bed. Buenas noches, mis amigos!

Much Love,

😉 Laurita

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 38- Gordon Ramsay

  1. Paola

    Let me just say!! I love Chef Ramsey!!!! By the way, we have 73 members now!! 🙂 yay!

  2. sonia hernandez

    congratulations! if you need my help …let me know!!!

Leave a Reply

