Day 60- Boris Kodjoe

 

 OCTOBER IS SPINA BIFIDA AWARENESS MONTH.

Media_httpwillyoubemy_dicem

Spina bifida doesn't discriminate-- it affects even Hollywood families.

It’s nearing the end of another day, and I’m about to scream. I’m sorry I wasn’t able to blog yesterday, but WordPress was down.

Recently, I came across the Website for Sophie’s Voice Foundation. Little Sophie, who has spina bifida, is the daughter of Boris Kodjoe and Nicole Ari Parker, both actors who met while shooting the Showtime drama “Soul Food.”

The foundation aims to support “family outreach programs, prenatal education and surgical studies for children and adults with spina bifida.”

I was thrilled when I found out about this organization. It is based in Atlanta, but apparently has a very international impact. Right now, the Kodjoe family is working to establish a clinic for both kids and adults with spina bifida in the African nation of Ghana.

To find out more about the Kodjoe family and their laudable efforts, please visit: www.sophiesvoicefoundation.com.

Now, I must leave you all and resume my pitiful efforts at downloading some files I E-mailed to myself, and that are due tonight! They’re taking forever, and that is not a good sign.

But, fear not, because another blog entry is coming in just a little bit! Please stay tuned.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 60- Boris Kodjoe

  1. marie noelie

    je souhaite entre en contacte evec cette fondationcar j’ai ma fille de 16 mois qui est né de spina bifidamerci a vous

Leave a Reply

