Day 75- Carter Oosterhouse

Media_httpwillyoubemy_baghh

Let me just give the ladies a moment or two. There. Can we get down to business now? It was an interesting day today with its usual roller coaster assortment of ups and downs. On the one hand, readership is up. That’s definitely something to celebrate! I know I’ve tried to work hard for this. I hope that, eventually, more people will reply, and that my stats will go up even further.

On the other hand, I’m seeing a decreased sense of enthusiasm among many original readers! It saddens me. Hopefully, you will each tell me what I can do to make my blog more interesting, and you can always contribute your ideas at: laurita.tellado@gmail.com. I really miss your comments, so I hope they will come back soon!

But let’s talk about Carter! HGTV’s hottest carpenter got his start in 2003 on TLC’s “Trading Spaces.” Currently, he hosts two shows, “Carter Can” on HGTV and “The Inside Job” on the DIY Network. He founded Carter’s Kids, “a non-profit organization dedicated to creating and promoting awareness of fitness and self-esteem for America’s youth.” Carter does this by developing and building playgrounds and parks for the benefit of children. The kids also have a say in the planning for these venues.

In October of last year, Carter visited a child care center in New Orleans. Then, with the help of contributions from Nautica Fragrances (which he models for!), he rebuilt the center. During 2005, he helped singer Amy Grant “grant” wishes to families in small towns across the United States for the show “Three Wishes.”

He also donates his time to Books for Kids Foundation, Boys and Girls Clubs of America, and the Community Outreach Assistance for Children’s Health. AND…(yeah, I know, I just about had a stroke at this point!) he’s participated in Nautica’s Kayak for Cause, which raises funds for Hole in the Wall Gang Camp!

This is way too much. I don’t think I can take any more. I need to take that picture and wallpaper my desktop.

Telemundo “Triunfadores” video on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pnqdmCBc7xA

Love, Laurita ♥

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized