Day 84- The New York Times, USA Today, MSNBC, etc.

Okay-- I went a little crazy today, even for myself!

I know, I know. It’s 1:30 in the morning. It sucks. Yes, it does. Before you all gang up on me and accuse me of blowing off my blogging duties, I just finished sending a mass E-mail to several publications, including The New York Times, TIME Magazine, MSNBC, USA Today, The TODAY Show (again), and several other respected media outlets.

It’s been grueling, but I pray it will be worth it! It’s already “Day 84,” and look how far we’ve come! But we’ve still got a long ways to go. I want this blog to go “viral,” and I would really appreciate it if you guys all helped me with this!

Today I found an old notebook where I had jotted down several drafts of my first letter to Oprah, which was around age twelve. As fate would have it, Ms. Winfrey has just announced that next year will be her last year hosting “The Oprah Winfrey Show.” It truly feels like the end of an era, and a very long one, at that! So, I propose this: since I am very pressed for time to get my cause on her show, I would like to ask all of my readers a favor. I’d like to get as many people as possible writing letters and E-mails to Oprah with the goal of getting this cause on the show before the clock runs out!

This is her current address, which I got from http://www.fanmail.biz:

Oprah Winfrey
Harpo Studios, Inc.
1058 West Washington Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60607
USA

Please tell her all about my blog, and what it means to you to have a forum for the Spina Bifida community. Let’s see if I can finally fulfill my eleven-year dream!

While you’re at it, why don’t you write to Ellen, as well?

Ellen Degeneres
The Ellen DeGeneres Show
Attn: Fan Mail
PO Box 7788
Burbank, CA 91523
USA


AND/OR:


Ellen Degeneres
Mosaic Media Group
9200 West Sunset Blvd
10th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90069
USA


 

 

I will truly appreciate that more than you will ever know!

Before I go to bed, I want to give a very special shout-out to the Spina Bifida Association of Washington State! I can say with all honesty that they are doing everything possible to get the news of “Holdin’ Out for a Hero” out to their members, and to the world. They mentioned the blog on their Web site, and they mentioned it in their November newsletter, as well. May God Bless you all and the work that you do! I am so humbled by your kind gestures.

As always, I will keep you up-to-date with any replies I receive, be they positive or negative. (Let’s hope it’s the former, shall we?)

Good Night & Good Luck!

Laurita  ♥

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 84- The New York Times, USA Today, MSNBC, etc.

  1. Nick P

    I like the Edward R. Marrow ending!

    I’ve thought about witting some letters. I have a couple local people that have made it to the national scale.

Leave a Reply

