Day 100- Wolf Blitzer

Media_httpwillyoubemy_tbbfx

The award-winning journalist is known for telling stories of the oft-overlooked.

In commemoration of the first 100 days of “Holdin’ Out for a Hero,” I’ve decided to write to another key journalist, Wolf Blitzer of CNN’s “The Situation Room.” The story of spina bifida awareness really needs to make it to the public’s ears and eyes very soon!

I’m also sending out another mass E-mail tomorrow to a list of addresses I found. I just need to verify how many of those addresses are actually still valid. I tried sending Wolf an E-mail today using his listed address, wolf@cnn.com (because the E-mail form on CNN’s Web site is not large enough to type my entire message!), but, unfortunately, it bounced back. Either way, I plan on sending him a detailed letter, so I have all my bases covered.

That being said, I want to tell you briefly about my goals for the next 100 days of “Holdin’ Out for a Hero.” I’d like to begin adding more media to the site, such as photos, and maybe one day a video. I also want to provide as many avenues as possible to be able to fulfill my mission of “getting the conversation going about spina bifida.”

Hopefully, since I just finished my classwork for this semester today, I will be able to dedicate a substantial amount of time to these efforts, so that we can really get the ball rolling!

I’d like to add more links to the SB Resources page, in order to continue educating people about spina bifida and hydrocephalus. I’ll also make sure that all the links are updated, and that I’ve included the Web sites of my fellow blogger friends, whom I lovingly call “the hydro girls.” They’re telling some truly amazing stories!

Thank you so much for making this blog a part of your daily routines, or for checking back every now and then if you don’t have the time to follow it on a daily basis. (I hardly do, he he!)

Finally, let us not forget the courageous people who lost their lives this day, in 1941, at Pearl Harbor, Hawaii. May God Bless us with peace and serenity, that all the world’s nations can get along.

Good Night!

Laurita  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

