Day 103- McDonald’s

Media_httpwillyoubemy_rcrmh

In fact, we're ALL lovin' McDonalds' commitment to the community.

I woke up before 10:30 this morning to one of the most drenched days in Orlando this year. I didn’t want to get out of bed. Obviously, I did. I’m trying to keep my focus by listening to Christmas classics on Pandora Radio. I’m also getting caught up on some letters I have pending.

Anyhow, I’m writing to McDonald’s, perhaps the most famous and most widely-recognized fast-food conglomerate in the world. I doubt you could travel to the middle of a snowstorm in Siberia without running into a pair of those all-too-familiar golden arches. (But, please tell me, why would you feel inclined to travel to the middle of a snowstorm in Siberia? Just asking.)

So, we all know the Big Macs, the Happy Meals, the McFlurrys. The real question here is, do you know what McDonalds does to serve the global community? Here are the Cliffs Notes: The Ronald McDonald House Charities helps provide a safe haven for families with a hospitalized child, so that they can sleep soundly, knowing their loved one is nearby.

Between Nov. 10 and 20, McDonald’s donated $1 of every Breakfast Extra Value Meal or Beef Sandwich Extra Value Meal purchased to Ronald McDonald House Charities, to benefit children in need.

McDonald’s is also strongly committed to energy conservation and to social responsibility.

Well, there are still many letters to write, and I have to get ready to go out later tonight. Mom and I were able to get tickets to a special early screening of “Up in the Air.” It stars George Clooney. Enough said.

Please continue to generate awareness for the spina bifida cause by sharing and forwarding this link to anyone and everyone you know! Remember that you can make a difference.

Telemundo “Triunfadores” Video on YouTube:

God Bless you all,

Laurita πŸ˜‰

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 103- McDonald’s

  1. Nick

    I don’t need to go to Siberia to find a blizzard or the golden arches! πŸ™‚ Both are just within a couple miles away!

Leave a Reply

