Day 118- Jennifer López

So, this is Christmas, and what have I done? Well, I think I’ve gone to the beach and caught myself a cold. I started feeling quite miserable from the neck up last night, and that has continued through today. But, Jesus is born, so really, not much else matters today.

In truth, I spent an incredible day with my family here at “home,” feasting and sharing. We spent the better part of the evening playing charades, and that really helped me pass the time, even though I had to get up constantly to blow my nose.

Media_httpwillyoubemy_epauo

Mrs. Marc Anthony has a special place in her heart for children.

I’m writing to actress and singer Jennifer Lopez, who has established herself as one of the best-known figures in the entertainment industry. According to Forbes, Miss Lopez is the richest person of Latin American descent in Hollywood. She also garnered the title of “most influential Hispanic entertainer in the U.S.” in People en Espanol‘s list of “100 Most Influential Hispanics.”

Like yesterday’s potential hero, Chayanne, Jennifer is a supporter of ALAS. She also backs Amnesty International, MusiCares, and Love Our Children USA, and received an award from the latter organization, for “Mothers Who Make A Difference.” Lopez also supports the Children’s Health Fund and the Children’s Hospital Los Angeles.

If you ask me, it seems J. Lo really knows how to keep it real.

I am so grateful to all of you that take the time to read my blog and respond to it, and spread the word. It’s been an amazing, life-transforming year for me, and I think I’ve really grown as a person, in no small thanks to those who continually lift me up and encourage me. Life’s journey is not so easy when you have spina bifida and hydrocephalus, or any other chronic condition. But “Holdin’ Out for a Hero” has granted me the invaluable opportunity to network and connect with so many others with whom I can share the journey.

For me, it has truly been a privilege thus far. (Raises glass) Here’s to many more days, weeks, and months of reaching out to one another.

“Although it’s been said many times, many ways, Merry Christmas to you!”

Love, Laurita ♥

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

