Day 198- Justin Bartha

It’s been a long day. In fact, it actually feels more like two days seamlessly experienced, back-to-back, but it was just this morning that I awoke from my somewhat peaceful slumber, groggy-eyed, at 3:15.

We spent the last two nights in Brooklyn, as our relatives there opened up their home to us and graciously allowed us to stay with them. It was beautiful to get to know them, and to feel like a part of their immediate family. For this, my family is forever grateful.

LaGuardia Airport was an entirely different story. It was way beyond what I would consider a “crowded terminal,” due to all the other disgruntled passengers who, like us, had been stranded because of the nasty weather. I won’t go into all the ugly details (I mean, it wasn’t too horrible). Suffice it to say that, for the first time ever, I felt somewhat relieved to be on the plane headed home.

The "National Treasure" star was very cool about posing with me!

Now, it’s almost midnight and I’m barely sleepy, though I have class tomorrow. So, let me tell you a little bit about Justin Bartha, who is now starring in the Broadway revival of “Lend Me a Tenor.” Last September, Bartha attended the Skid Row Housing Trust 20th Anniversary Gala Celebration in Los Angeles. Also in attendance were Tobey Maguire, and Ashley Olsen, Justin’s girlfriend. The Skid Row Housing Trust provides and manages housing for homeless people, in addition to offering an array of support services for them.

Bartha was also seen at The Art of Elysium‘s 2nd Annual Black Tie Charity Gala in January of last year.

For those of you waiting to get a peek of my other fortuitous photos from the trip, please stay tuned! I will see if I can post them all in an upcoming entry. It really was a blessed vacation.

And to think– I was preoccupied with raising awareness about spina bifida in my own Central Florida community. Well, my blog’s message made it all the way to Broadway!

God Bless you all, and may you be granted the strength to endure Monday…

Laurita šŸ˜‰

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 198- Justin Bartha

  1. anna

    Where are you in this pic w/Justin?

    • Laura

      Hey! Sorry for taking so long to reply. The picture with Justin Bartha was taken near the stage door of the Music Box Theatre on Broadway, after his initial performance in “Lend Me a Tenor.” They had just started previews.

      šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

