Day 200- Nathan Lane

I. Love. This. Picture. Of. Nathan.

When I think of Nathan Lane, I picture classic Broadway shows in the old-fashioned style. I think of “The Producers.” I don’t think of him as one who has had to overcome great struggles. But indeed, he has.

After 21-year-old Matthew Shepard was brutally beaten and left to die for being gay in 1998, Lane decided to come out of the closet. Since then, he has been a staunch advocate for the rights of gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgendered individuals. He is a long-time board member of Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS, and has received many accolades for his work in support of the Human Rights Campaign, as well as the Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation.

I plan to write him a compelling letter, and hopefully mail it.

Well, I gotta get some sleep! “See” you all tomorrow!

Love,

Laurita 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

