Day 247- Rep. Marsha Blackburn (R, Tennessee)

It’s Monday again, usually the most dreaded day of the week. This day is different, though. This time, I’m done with my classes and was able to take it easy for a change. But that doesn’t mean I plan to spend my vacation time locked up at home. I’m hoping to head over to UCF at least a few times this summer and see how I can share “Holdin’ Out for a Hero” with my college community.

Media_httpwillyoubemy_uboha

Blackburn is a Deputy Whip for the 111th Congress.

Let’s talk about today’s featured member of the Congressional Spina Bifida Caucus, Rep. Marsha Blackburn of  Tennessee. She is Co-Chair and Founder of the Congressional Songwriters Caucus. Congressman Blackburn (yes, Congressman, as she actually prefers to be called!) is Volunteer of the Year and President of the American Lung Association of Middle Tennessee.

She’s also a member of the Rotary Club and a member of the Subcommittee on Health (from the Committee of Energy and Commerce).

Hope you’re all having an amazing week, and I will talk to you tomorrow!

Blessings,

Laurita ♥

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

