Day 254- Rep. Jim Moran (D, Virginia)

As good fortune would have it, I won’t be starting my online summer classes for another two weeks or so. This is incredible news, as it presents an opportunity for me to catch up on many pending letters! I can also use the time to catch up on dormant friendships, which I haven’t forgotten, but simply haven’t had the chance to follow up on.

So far, I feel I’ve at least accomplished one thing that I am very proud of. Mom had asked me a long time ago if there was some way I could create an index so I could list all of the entries in order, thereby facilitating the browsing of entries. I said there probably was. It took me until the night before last to figure out just how to do this, and last night, I finished it, at least until the most recent one. I will just have to keep adding to it each day, as new entries are posted.

Behold, our brainchild, the Index. I truly hope it will make navigating my site easier for everyone (myself included!).

Let’s move on now to the red, white and blue. Rep. Jim Moran of Virginia is known for being very vocal about social issues. He is passionate about LGBT rights, and has ardently criticized the “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” policy that forces gay, lesbian and bisexual members of the military to remain in the closet or risk being expelled from their service.

Media_httpwillyoubemy_cdmgj

Prior to being elected to Congress and after graduate school, Rep. Moran interned in financial management in the Department of Health, Education, and Welfare (now called the Department of Health and Human Services).

He is a member of the Appropriations Committee, and has been praised by such organizations as the League of Conservation Voters for his green stance on different issues.

Tune back in tomorrow, please! There’s a brief update that I hope to post sometime tomorrow. It’s exciting news, people!

Big blessings to you all,

Laurita ♥

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized