Day 313- LeBron James

As much as I used to hate to admit this, I’m as much of a celebrity-news-enthusiast as most people are. So, in the spirit of good sportsmanship (and because it is currently a Twitter trending topic!), I have decided to profile basketball star LeBron James of the Cleveland Cavaliers.

Media_httpwillyoubemy_vevfp

The man, the myth, the...Miami Heat? We'll see!

James is currently a free agent, and tonight at 9 p.m. he will announce his team of choice to the entire nation, via a live broadcast. But he’s not doing this the ordinary way. Oh no, that’s not LeBron at all! In doing it this way, he has garnered funds for the Boys and Girls Clubs of America.

Of course, since I love to shake things up, I will write to LeBron and ask him if he wouldn’t mind also generating some publicity for spina bifida!

One more thing I’d like to mention before I’m off to watch the announcement myself. Today, my friend Christina Hernández, a freelance writer who lives near Philadelphia, published an amazing article about me and about “Holdin’ Out for a Hero” in the United Spinal Association‘s Action magazine!

I am so super excited to share this beautiful feature she wrote. Here it is. I’ve also posted it under the tab titled “Holdin’ Out in the News.” So, please read it, and share it. Tweet it. Facebook it. Digg it. I don’t care! Let’s get spina bifida awareness out to as many social media outlets as possible.

Thank you so much, Christina, for your friendship and for your truly beautiful article. I couldn’t have written it better myself!

And with that, I leave you for tonight, to watch LeBron’s announcement. Here we go…

Love,

Laurita ♥

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 313- LeBron James

  1. How can I get people to stop stealing from me??!? | replica handbags

    […] Day 313- LeBron James « Holdin' Out for a Hero […]

Leave a Reply

