Day 335- Dr. Phil

In keeping with the health-and-wellness vibe we’ve got going on here, I’ve decided to profile Dr. Phil McGraw, who is now an extremely popular T.V. psychologist. Having earned a Ph.D in clinical psychology at the University of North Texas, “Dr. Phil” first gained recognition through his appearances on “The Oprah Winfrey Show.”

When not shrinking people’s heads on television, Dr. Phil likes to donate his time and resources to his Dr. Phil Foundation, which supports many child and family-related causes, including combating childhood obesity. He’s a supporter of the Children’s Miracle Network,  the New York Coalition for Healthy School Food, and the Nancy Davis Foundation for Multiple Sclerosis, to name a few.

What I’m particularly looking forward to in writing this letter is sharing the information I recently came across during my research on the incidence of major depressive disorder in people with spina bifida. I think Dr. Phil would make a great ambassador and champion for the many children and adults affected by mood disorders and spina bifida.

And now, I’m going to call it a night. It’s been a long day, as I’m determined to finish all my class projects early, and not “on deadline.”

I’ll be seeing you,

Laurita ♥

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

