Day 348- University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

A few short months ago, I received an E-mail and a friend request from a young woman named Maria Ciliberti. She introduced herself to me, saying that she’s a graduate student at the University of Miami’s Miller School of Medicine.

Maria went on to say that she is the coordinator of a genetic study on spina bifida, and that she had found out about my blog and had been reading it. Maria reached out to me to ask me if I would like to participate, and also invited me to be an advocate.

Although she and I have yet to speak on the phone or discuss logistics, I am very excited about this contact because it is clear that she is just as passionate about awareness as I am, and has promoted my blog to her friends!

I’m looking forward to finding out just how I can partner with U of Miami in our joint mission to raise awareness about spina bifida!

Love,

Laurita ♥

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

